64 E Broadway, Derry NH | 03038 | (603) 432-6140 | Hours

Free or discounted admission to many local museums.  Click here to learn more.

Join a group or find a good book.

Research databases available to all cardholders - have your card number and PIN ready! 

In partnership with the NH Law Library, Derry Public Library offers access to both physical and digital resources for legal research.

Learn more about the book groups and clubs that meet at the library.

The generous donations given to the library.

About our Board of Trustees

 

Community Events

Tuesday, July 30
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Friends of the Derry Libraries Special Summer Concert Book Sale! 6-8PM
Monday, August 05
5:30pm - 8:00pm
Parkinson's Support Group
Wednesday, August 07
6:30pm - 7:30pm
A reception to celebrate our young student artists who have their work on display on the main floor of the library during the month of August. Refreshments served.
Tuesday, August 13
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Bi-monthly meeting of the Friends of the Derry Libraries.
Wednesday, August 14
10:00am - 11:00am
Each year, the Congressman’s team visits towns across New Hampshire’s First District to provide constituents assistance with federal inquiries (issues with tax returns, assistance with the VA, passport and immigration inquiries, Medicare assistance... Read More
Friday, August 16
11:00am - 11:45am
Join us at The Derry Public Library lower-level meeting room with your children ages 0-6 to connect with other families, make a child-friendly craft, enjoy snacks, stories, and useful parenting tips and resources followed by an interactive playtime... Read More
Thursday, August 22
3:30pm - 5:00pm
Provide educational, community & practical opportunities for local writers
Monday, September 02
9:00am - 9:00pm
The library will be closed today for the holiday.
Saturday, September 07
10:30am - 12:00pm
Provide educational, community & practical opportunities for local writers
Monday, September 09
5:30pm - 8:00pm
Parkinson's Support Group
Saturday, September 14
10:00am - 12:00pm
Monthly meeting of local DAR chapter
Friday, September 20
11:00am - 11:45am
Join us at The Derry Public Library lower-level meeting room with your children ages 0-6 to connect with other families, make a child-friendly craft, enjoy snacks, stories, and useful parenting tips and resources followed by an interactive playtime... Read More
Saturday, September 21
9:30am - 12:30pm
Friends of the Derry Libraries Book Sale 9:30AM - 12:30PM
Monday, October 07
5:30pm - 8:00pm
Parkinson's Support Group
Saturday, October 12
9:30am - 12:30pm
Friends of the Derry Libraries Book Sale 9:30AM - 12:30PM
Monday, October 14
9:00am - 9:00pm
The library will be closed today for the holiday.
Friday, October 18
11:00am - 11:45am
Join us at The Derry Public Library lower-level meeting room with your children ages 0-6 to connect with other families, make a child-friendly craft, enjoy snacks, stories, and useful parenting tips and resources followed by an interactive playtime... Read More
Saturday, October 19
10:00am - 12:00pm
Monthly meeting of local DAR chapter
Monday, November 04
5:30pm - 8:00pm
Parkinson's Support Group
Saturday, November 09
9:30am - 12:30pm
Friends of the Derry Libraries Book Sale 9:30AM - 12:30PM
Monday, November 11
9:00am - 9:00pm
The library will be closed today for the holiday.
Friday, November 15
11:00am - 11:45am
Join us at The Derry Public Library lower-level meeting room with your children ages 0-6 to connect with other families, make a child-friendly craft, enjoy snacks, stories, and useful parenting tips and resources followed by an interactive playtime... Read More
Wednesday, November 27
5:00pm - 8:00pm
The library will be closing at 5PM today.
Thursday, November 28
9:00am - 9:00pm
The library will be closed today for the holiday.
Friday, November 29
9:00am - 9:00pm
The library will be closed today for the holiday.
Monday, December 09
5:30pm - 8:00pm
Parkinson's Support Group
Saturday, December 14
9:30am - 12:30pm
Friends of the Derry Libraries Book Sale 9:30AM - 12:30PM
Friday, December 20
11:00am - 11:45am
Join us at The Derry Public Library lower-level meeting room with your children ages 0-6 to connect with other families, make a child-friendly craft, enjoy snacks, stories, and useful parenting tips and resources followed by an interactive playtime... Read More
Tuesday, December 24
9:00am - 9:00pm
The library will be closed today for the holiday.
Wednesday, December 25
9:00am - 9:00pm
The library will be closed today for the holiday.

Pages